Exec Committee – North Herefordshire

    Chair – Nina Shields

    Treasurer – Linda McKinley

    Elections Officer – Helen Heathfield

    Media Officer – Pete Blench

    Minutes Secretary – Gillian Chowns

    Membership secretary – John Nurse

Exec Committee – Hereford & South Herefordshire

    Chair and Campaign Officer – Edward Milford

    Vice-Chair/ Public Enquiries Officer – Diana Toynbee

    Treasurer/ Media Officer – Rob Palgrave

    Secretary – Maggie Setterfield

    Membership Officer – Helen Heathfield

    Election Agent – Glenn Storhaug

    Volunteer Co-ordinator – Nat Waring

Herefordshire Council 

Herefordshire Council has 53 wards, each represented by a single councillor.

The current composition of the Council (April 2020) is:

    Conservatives – 13

    Herefordshire Independents – 12

    It’s Our County! – 8

    Liberal Democrats – 7

    Greens – 7

    ‘True’ Independents – 5 (not aligned to the Herefordshire Independents)

    Ungrouped – 1

The Administration is run by a coalition of Herefordshire Independents, It’s Our County! and Green Party.

Commentary on the 2 May 2019 county council election results is here.

The Council operates under a Cabinet system, and two Green councillors sit on the Cabinet.

Green councillors

Cllr. Jenny Bartlett   

Leominster East Ward

Vice-chairperson of Adults and Wellbeing Scrutiny committee

Cabinet Support Member for Parish Council Shared Services and Assets

Member of Task & Finish Groups on Rethinking Governance and on Waste Contract

Member of Integrated Care Strategy (ICS) Executive Forum


Cllr. Ellie Chowns

Bishops Frome and Cradley Ward

Green Party Group Leader

Cabinet Member – Environment, Economy and Skills.


Cllr. Toni Fagan

Birch Ward

Planning Committee member

Member of Task & Finish Group on Climate, and Internal Drainage Board


Cllr. Trish Marsh

Leominster South Ward

General Scrutiny Committee member

Deputy Group Leader (at Cabinet)

Member of Pensions Committee, and Internal Drainage Board


Cllr. Jeremy Milln

Central Ward

Planning Committee Member


Cllr. Felicity Norman

Leominster West

Cabinet Member – Children and Families and Deputy Leader of the Council


Cllr. Diana Toynbee

Greyfriars Ward

Vice-chairperson of Children and Young People Scrutiny Committee